A d v e r t i s e m e n t Banner

Newsday Logo
Saturday, April 18 2015







Newsday Archives



Every day fresh news

A d v e r t i s e m e n t

Search for:

Found: 30

Cricket Lovers win SIS thriller

... of the 2015 SIS California Women’s Windball Cricket League on Saturday. Playing before an appreciative crowd at Macaulay Park, California, Cricket Lovers scored freely against Victors X1, ...

Tamana to defend SIS California Women’s League

... of the 2015 SIS California Women’s Windball Cricket League bowls off at Macaulay Park, California, on Saturday, starting at 2 pm. The defending league champions will take on first-timers ...

High scores recorded in Bamboo Cricket

... League last week. The annual community windball tournament, which allows for a maximum 15 overs per batting team, produced over 1,200 runs in 10 matches played out during four nights of competition ...

Cricket Lovers take SIS Windball round robin

... victory as the SIS California Women’s Windball Cricket League launched its 2015 season recently. Batting first against Players Sports Club at Macaulay Park, California, Arima-based Cricket Lovers ...

California Women’s Windball League gets SIS boost

... longstanding California Women’s Windball Cricket League has received a major boost for its 2015 season with sponsorship from contractors Super Industrial Services (SIS). Welcoming the ...

Bamboo Windball Cricket on Tuesday

... 10th edition of the annual community windball cricket competition. Defending men’s champions, Winners, will open the tournament, playing Tigers United in the first game at 7pm on Tuesday. Winners ...

Rivas schoolgirls windball cricket on Sunday

... year’s Francis Rivas Schoolgirls Windball Cricket League will bowl off on Sunday. Four schools will vie for the Don La Foucade Trophy in an all-day round robin series at the Queen’s Park ...

Ajit Praimsingh passes on

... O Rama, Tassa Rama, Dhantal Playing, Windball Cricket, Most Tasty Doubles, the Dholak Taal (rhythm of the drums), Tassa Drumming, Fruit Carving and the Tastiest Paratha Roti. Praimsingh also ...

Culture joins Nationwide Sports League

... which for 16 years has organised a windball cricket series, has decided to join with Massive Gosein Roving Tent in a historic partnership. Gosein, a renowned chutney singer and chairman of ...

Narine a victim of cricket intrigue

... against any amount of pelting, even in windball cricket. If it were up to me, only “pure” bowling actions would be legal. Be that as it may, the rules are what they are, so we have gotten used to ...

‘Diego’ double-crown Francis Rivas champs

... concluded Francis Rivas Schoolgirls Windball Cricket League which saw teams battling for honours in an exciting spectacle. It brought to an end another year of competition among the schoolgirls ...

Bomb Squad blast away competition at Mayaro

... of the 2014 bpTT Mayaro Night Cricket Windball Competition. Inspired by captain Nicola Cabrera, the home-grown squad made a clean sweep of the four competitions, taking home over $8,000 in prize ...

Cunupia Girls Sec Under-15 cricket ‘Divas’

... and six overs pelting with a regular windball. In the first game Cunupia Secondary made 153 runs for two (153/2) in 10 overs, enough to beat Carapichaima West Secondary who made 55/5 in the 10 ...

Schoolgirls cricket showdown tomorrow

... this year’s Francis Rivas Schoolgirls Windball Cricket League. In last Wednesday’s Game 2, the Diego girls knotted up the series with a comprehensive five-wicket victory. First the Diego girls ...

Mayor vex with savannah work

... by the burgesses to play football, windball cricket and for other recreational activities. At present the burgesses are without the use of an open space. Pointing out some of the shoddy work, ...

Tyro Cricket knockout underway

... sponsored Tyro Sports Club Women’s Windball League, will take place this week at the Bourg Mulatresse Recreation Ground, Santa Cruz. Tomorrow, Tamana United will face Ball Players at 6.30 pm ...

Dollar Touch too costly for La Familia

... of Sport-sponsored Tyro Sports Club Windball Cricket League. At the Bourg Mulatresse Ground in Santa Cruz, Dollar Touch trounced La Familia De Cricket by 80 runs in an Open Division ...

Tamana United blank Ball Players

... Tyro Sports Club Women’s Windball League. Ball Players tallied 76 runs for six wickets in their allotted 12 overs with Kirbyina Alexander and Jovanka Simon each hitting 14. Shaquana ...

Khan XI trounce La Familia in Tyro

... of Sport-sponsored Tyro Sports Club Windball Cricket League, at the Bourg Mulatresse Recreation Ground in Santa Cruz. Batting first in their April 26 contest, Khan XI posted a score of 143 runs ...

Savannah Windball bowls off June 15

... be on offer at the 2014 Savannah Café Windball Cricket League, which is slated to bowl off on June 15. Matches at the 26th annual event will be staged at the Aranjuez Savannah. The players will ...

Lawbreakers whip Jaggan Utd by six wickets

... Sport/BGTT-sponsored Tyro Sports Club Windball Cricket League. Jaggan United posted a score of 79 runs for four wickets in 12 overs with Rishi Mannor hitting an unbeaten 21 while Christian Noray ...

Petit Bourg burn Fire Service

... Sport/BGTT-sponsored Tyro Sports Club Windball Cricket Competition. The tournament is being staged at the Bourg Mulatresse Ground, lower Santa Cruz. Petit Bourg posted a score of 129 runs for ...

Hard Drive powers to Mayaro Windball title

... round-robin champs of the bpTT Mayaro Windball Night Cricket League, the curtain-raiser of its 2014 season at the Mayaro Government School Ground on Saturday last. In a keenly-fought affair, the ...

Registration continues for Tyro Windball

... season of the Tyro Sports Club Night Windball Cricket Tournament. In the Men’s and Women’s Day and Night League, the teams are vying for prizes ranging from $500 and $10,000 while, in the Night ...

20th Rivas schoolgirls cricket begins

... season, the Francis Rivas Schoolgirls Windball Cricket League will get underway. Action in the league begins on Sunday from 1 pm, at the Queen’s Park Savannah West, opposite to Marli ...

‘Keeper is top St Mary’s club cricketer

... members are currently involved in the windball format of the game. He said the club has formed valuable partnerships with several former national cricketers playing under the banner of a ...

Winners live up to name at Bamboo

... on October 11 as the North/South Windball Cricket League continued at the Bamboo Settlement Number One Recreation Ground, Valsayn. Shandy Boys SC posted a tally of 45 runs for five wickets in ...

Life Sport Cup begins on Friday

... be of 60-minute duration while the windball cricket matches will be 12-over-per-team. He continued, “the regional winners (basketball, football or cricket) will collect $2,000, a trophy and ...

ZNS Construction dominate Mayaro cricket awards

... domination over the 2013 bpTT Mayaro Windball Night Cricket competition when the presentation of prizes was held at the Mayaro Recreation Ground on August 3. Led by Cathy-Ann Thomas-Baksh, the ...

Drifters, Combine, X-Men among Tyro winners

... Sport-sponsored Tyro Sports Club Night Windball Cricket Competition ended at the “Gabba Ground” in Bourg Mulatresse, lower Santa Cruz on August 3. In the men decider, Drifters overcame United ...

Found: 30


Copyright © Daily News Limited | About us | Privacy | Contact

IPS Software by Agile Telecom Ltd

Creation time: 3.077 sek.